Local artist prepares for 42nd Annual Red River Revel fine arts festival 

The 42nd Annual Red River Revel is coming up and one of Shreveport’s favorite mixed media visual artists, Karen T. La Beau, will be there showing and selling her original art.

Karen T. La Beau
Painter/Artist Karen T. La Beau
According to redriverrevel.com, this is an eight-day, outdoor festival that features over 100 visual artists, food and drink vendors, music of every genre and an entire area dedicated to Arts Education for children and adults.

La Beau is a visual artist whose craft is not confined to tradition, though tradition is a reoccurring theme in her work.

She is a historical Highland neighborhood resident from New Orleans, is a third generation self-taught artist whose artwork centers around capturing special memories in a series called “My Life on Canvas.”

La Beau says she is absolutely thrilled to be a part of the 42nd Red River Revel this year. “Art is my breath of life. It helped me with my transition to life in North Louisiana (after Hurricane Katrina) and life without all of my family and friends.”

La Beau's blue crawfish
Original works from Karen T. La Beau’s iconic Blue Crawfish series.

La Beau will have a booth at the Red River Revel from Sept. 30th through Oct. 3rd and says she is eager to show some of her new originals because she puts a piece of her soul into every work that she does and she’s delighted for people to take her originals home and display a piece of her history. She will also have some originals of her one of a kind blue crawfish and also introduce the blue crawfish on more exciting journeys.

Want to know more about Karen La Beau and her participation in the Red River Revel? Visit her artist profile on the Red River Revel’s website.

Stay up-to-date and follow Karen La Beau online: KarenLaBeau.com   Facebook    Twitter   Instagram.

#JourneyWithKaren #ArtforSale #KarenLaBeau #LouisianaArtist #Louisiana #Caddo #CaddoArtist #ShopLocal #lilnolagirl #Gurlfriendology #Crawfish #BlueCrawfish #Art #Painting #OriginalArt #Shrevport #New Orleans #NOLA

 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

22 thoughts on “Local artist prepares for 42nd Annual Red River Revel fine arts festival 

  1. I’m a HUGE fan of mixed media artists. So much beauty and creativity can come from it. The Red River Revel sounds fun, I wish it was closer to where I live!

    Like

  2. Shreveport is such a fun city. I love that this festival includes art and music so there is something for everyone to enjoy. I am partial to Louisiana events because I used to live in Baton Rouge years ago! Thanks for posting!

    Like

  3. I like the description of La Beau’s work not being tied to any tradition, but having tradition be a recurring theme. I wasn’t familiar with her work, but I find her use of color rather delightful.

    Like

  4. wow, what a great event, this sounds like such a fun way to spend the day. BTW love how you describe everything. I am a big art fanatic and it was interesting how you describe La Beau

    Like

  5. It sounds like a great festival. I am not really a massive arty person but can appreciate a good piece of artwork when I see one. I ahven’t heard of this artist before but she sounds like a great artist and someone I will be checking out

    Like

Leave a Reply

